Evan’s Friday Briefing: 3/31/17

Welcome to the 3/31/17 edition of “Evan’s Friday Briefing,” a quick list of what I’ve been enjoying, learning, and trying out.

Classic American Novels I’ve Been Reading

Kurt Vonnegut’s “Slaughterhouse Five” and Mark Twain’s “The Adventures of Tom Sawyer.” I’m weak when it comes to the literature of my own country, and I’m determined to change that.

Classical Work I’ve Been Listening To Over And Over

Mozart’s “Symphony No. 41 in C Major”—a.k.a. the “Jupiter Symphony.” It’s part of a 2,000 word paper I’m writing for class.

Update On The Project I’m Involved In

In last week’s Friday Briefing I wrote that a couple of good friends and I are starting a pro-West, pro-traditional values nonprofit. The website will be built this weekend, so stay tuned.

My Tip Of The Day

If you’re not laughing at who you were one year ago, you’re stagnating, not improving. Stagnation equals death, so always be improving. One percent a day will put you far ahead of your peers in little time.

Great Quote I’ve Been Ruminating On

“Learning is very often a question of whether someone has his soul in order, whether he can be attracted by what is. Great things will not be seen by those whose souls are not ordered.” – James V. Schall

Leave a Reply

