Invest in Yourself

Warren Buffett once said that “the most important investment you can make is in yourself.” Who can disagree with that?

I spent ~$100 today on books and workout equipment. I don’t consider this an accumulation of assets, but rather an investment in my intellectual and physical health.

Ryan Holiday once wrote the following about reading: “I promised myself a long time ago that if I saw a book that interested me I’d never let time or money or anything else prevent me from having it.” This also applies to other investments in yourself like a heavier set of weights, a nice leather journal, a good planner, a gym membership, a self-development course, whatever.

Don’t see the purchase of such things as “spending money.” See them as investments in your health, wealth, and wisdom. Never let time, money, etc., stop you. You are your most valuable asset.

Leave a Reply

